04-09-27 Samaan v Zernik (SC087400) at the Superior Court of California, County of Los Angeles - Nivie Samaan: Fraudulent loan applicaitons - opinion letter by fraud expert s

Published on January 2017 | Categories: Documents | Downloads: 51 | Comments: 0 | Views: 285
of 17
Download PDF   Embed   Report

Comments

Content

Powered By Pitney Bowes

Page 1 of 1

~
I

"tJ

c

l!e:

(JJ
"tJ

-4 ::r Ct en

r<:

c m

en "tJ en

:0 Ct 11/ en
CD

;.
~

m
(")

..

~
o z
!!
::tJ

'< '<

.. o 'tI 11/

o ::0 -I -<
s:

(JJ "tJ ::0

s: o z

~

» -

[email protected])
Cut on dotted line

--

X

------------------------------------

Instructions
1. Adhere the shipping label to the package. A selfadhesive label is recommended. Iftape or glue is used, DO NOTTAPE OVER BARCODE.Be sure all edges are secure. 2. Place the label so it does not wrap around the edge of the package. 3. Photocopyingor other counterfeitingof US Postage is punishable by fine or imprisonment. 18 U.S.C. Section 501. 4. Please use this shipping label on the ship date selected when you requested the label. 5. For informationon pickup options, go to the USPS Pickup page at http://www.usps.com/pickup/welcome.htm.

Online label Record
Delivery Confirmation Number:
420900279101128882300388948641 Print Date: 08/19/08 (GMT)Ship Date: 08/19/08 PriorityMailPostage: $4.75 ElectronicOption DeliveryConfirmationFee: NONE Flat Rate Envelope: Yes From: Forgery Finders, LLC 120 N. MillCreek Rd. NoblesvilleIN46062 To: JOSEPH ZERNIK 2415 Saint George LOS ANGELESCA90027

Shipping label technology provided by Pitney Bowes, Inc.

Digitally signed by Joseph Zernik DN: cn=Joseph Zernik, [email protected], c=US Date: 2008.08.21 23:42:56 -07'00'

https://ibdswebp l-ext.pb.comlimages/USPS/HTMLFolders/HTML 15/f9c37be77-a939-4f7... 8/19/2008

August 19, 2008 Joseph Zernik DMD Phd 2415 Saint George St. Los Feliz, CA 90027

Dear Mr. Zernik,

Enclosed is our professional opinion concerning the authenticity of the documents that you furnished to us. We are identifying these as Case 2 and Case 3. Weare including a copy of the submitted documents, together with the professional opinions of Robert Meister and Scott Meister. Additionally, we are including the CV from each of us. We appreciate this opportunity to perform our analysis and provide you with our written opInIOn. If you should have any further questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to call me at, (317) 443 -1616

Sincerely,

Robert Meister, FDE Enclosures

Robert A. Meister
Certified Document Examiner
120 N. Mill Creek Road, Noblesville, IN 46062 Office: 317.770.1000 * Fax: 800.786.2629

Emai1:[email protected]

WWW.~Otggty~if1d(m:.com Questioned Document Examiner Letter Questioned Siguature of Victor Parks - Case 2 Date: August 19, 2008 I have examined three (3) submitted signatures. One signature, the questioned signature of Victor Parks, found on the PRE-QUALIFICATION LETTER dated September 7, 2004 identified herein as "Ql." Two (2) ,signatures were presented as "known signatures" of Victor Parks. The first "known signature" found on the SUPPLEMENTAL DECLARATION OF VICTOR PARKS executed on November 6, 2006 is identified herein as "Kl." The second "known signature" found on the DECLARATION OF VICTOR PARKS executed on October 27, 2006 is identified herein as "K2." These "known signatures" were used to determine the authenticity with the "Ql" signature. For the purpose of this examination, a comparison was made between "Ql" and the aforementioned "known signatures." Today I have compared the "known signatures" of Victor Parks to the questioned signature of Victor Parks "Q 1," to determine the authenticity of the questioned signature. The signatures provided for this examination were viewed side-by-side and enlarged at multiple scales by the use of a computer to aid the examination and comparison process. Common features of the "known signatures" were compared to the questioned signature. Additionally, unusual features of "Q 1" were compared to the "known signatures." Based upon thorough analysis of these items, and from an application of accepted forensic document examination tools, principles and techniques, it is my professional expert opinion that a different person authored the name of Victor Parks on "Ql." The author of the known Victor Parks signatures is not the author of the Victor Parks signature on the questioned document, "Q I." I am willing to testify to this fact in a court of law. Respectfully submitted,

Robert A. Meister SWORN BEFORE ME on this 19thday of August, 2008 Robert A. Meister did appear before me. STATE OF INDIANA COUNTY OF HAMILTON

.'

. t

'.'

~IW~

",....

. .... '.

:-

I

.

,~
I tJ.11J'dtJIO

mary Public-' StateoflI\91ana
My Commission Expires

Scott R. Meister
Certified Questioned Document Examiner
120N. MillCreekRoad,Noblesville,IN 46062 Office: 317.770.1000Fax:800.786.2629

Email:[email protected] WWW.~Otggty~indgt~.com Questioned Signatures of Victor Parks - Case 2 Date: August 15,2008 I have examined three (3) submitted signatures. One signature, the questioned signature of Victor Parks, found on the PRE-QUALIFICATION LETTER dated September 7, 2004 identified herein as "Ql." Two (2) signatures were presented as "known signatures" of Victor Parks. The first "known signature" found on the SUPPLEMENTAL DECLARATION OF VICTOR PARKS executed on November 6, 2006 is identified herein as "Kl." The second "known signature" found on the DECLARATION OF VICTOR PARKS executed on October 27,2006 is identified herein as "K2." These "known signatures" were used to determine the authenticity with the "Q 1" signature. For the purpose of this examination, a comparison was made between "Q 1" and the aforementioned "known signatures." Today I have compared the "known signatures" of Victor Parks to the questioned signature of Victor Parks "Ql," to determine the authenticity of the questioned signature. The signatures provided for this examination were viewed side-by-side and enlarged at multiple scales by the use of a computer to aid the examination and comparison process. Common features of the "known signatures" were compared to the questioned signature. Additionally, unusual features of"Ql" were compared to the "known signatures." Based upon thorough analysis of these items, and from an application of accepted forensic document examination tools, principles and techniques, it is my professional expert opinion that a different person authored the name of Victor Parks on "Ql." The author of the known Victor Parks signatures is not the author ofthe Victor Parks signature on the questioned document, "Ql." I am willing to testify to this fact in a court of law and I will prove to the Court that my opinion is correct. Respectfully submitted,

Scott R. Meister SWORN BEFORE ME on this 15thday of August, 2008 Scott R. Meister did appear before me. STATE OF INDIANA
COUNTY OF HAMIL TON
" ,

...
"

otary Public - State 0tlPdiana

My CommissionExpires~ 7IJ/O.JtJ/O

Scott R. Meister
Certified Questioned Document Examiner
120N. MillCreekRoad,Noblesville,IN 46062 Office: 317.770.1000Fax:800.786.2629

Email:[email protected] WWW.rOtgBtyrindBt!:.COm

QuestionedSignaturesof VictorParks - Case3
Dat~: August 15,2008 I have examined four (4) submitted signatures. Two signatures, questioned signatures of Victor Parks, found on the UNIFORM RESIDENTIAL LOAN APPLICATION (for the amount of 1,374,400) dated September 7, 2004 identified herein as "Ql" and on the UNIFORM RESIDENTIAL LOAN APPLICATION (for the amount of 171,800) dated September 7, 2004 identified herein as "Q2." Two (2)'signatures were presented as "known signatures" of Victor Parks. The first "known signature" found on the SUPPLEMENTAL DECLARATION OF VICTOR PARKS executed on November 6,2006 is identified herein as "Kl." The second "known signature" found on the DECLARATION OF VICTOR PARKS executed on October 27, 2006 is identified herein as "K2." These "known signatures" were used to determine the authenticity with the "Ql" and "Q2" signatures. For the purpose of this examination, a comparison was made betwe,en"Ql" and "Q2" and the aforementioned "known signatures." Today I have compared the "known signatures" of Victor Parks to the questioned signatures of Victor Parks "Ql" and "Q2," to determine the authenticity of the questioned signatures. The signatures provided for this examination were viewed side-by-side and enlarged at multiple scales by the use of a computer to aid the examination and comparison process. Common features of the "known signatures" were compared to the questioned signatures. Additionally, unusual features of"Ql" and "Q2" were compared to the "known signatures." Based upon thorough analysis of these items, and from an application of accepted forensic document examination tools, principles and techniques, it is my professional expert opinion that a different person authored the name of Victor Parks on "Ql" and "Q2." The author of the known Victor Parks signatures is not the author of the Victor Parks signatures on the questioned documents, "Q 1" and "Q2." I am willing to testify to this fact in a court of law and I will prove to the Court that my opinion is correct. Respectfully submitted,

Scott R. Meister

~c... tr ~ . Me;ster

SWORN BEFORE ME on this 15thday of August, 2008 Scott R. Meister did appear before me. STATE OF INDIANA COUNTY OF HAMILTON
Not§ry Public - State of Indi _
,

My Commission Expires I(j

./() .)0/0

Robert A. Meister
Certified Document Examiner
120 N. Mill Creek Road, Noblesville,IN 46062 Office: 317.770.1000 * Fax: 800.786.2629

Email:[email protected]

WWW.~Otg(!ty~ind(!t~.com Questioned Document Examiner Letter Questioned Signature of Victor Parks - Case 3 Date: August 19, 2008 I have examined four (4) submitted signatures. Two signatures, questioned signatures of Victor Parks, found on the UNIFORM RESIDENTIAL LOAN APPLICATION (for the amount of 1,374,400) dated September 7, 2004 identified herein as "Ql" and on the UNIFORM RESIDENTIAL LOAN APPLICATION (for the amount of 171,800) dated September 7, 2004 identified herein as "Q2." Two (2) signatures were presented as "known signatures" of Victor Parks. The first "known signature" found on the SUPPLEMENTAL DECLARATION OF VICTOR PARKS executed on November 6, 2006 is identified herein as "Kl." The second "known signature" found on the DECLARATION OF VICTOR PARKS executed on October 27, 2006 is identified herein as "K2." These "known signatures" were used to determine the authenticity with the "Ql" and "Q2" signatures. For the purpose of this examination, a comparison was made between "Ql" and "Q2" and the aforementioned "known signatures." Today I have compared the "known signatures" of Victor Parks to the questioned signatures of Victor Parks "Q 1" and "Q2," to determine the authenticity of the questioned signatures The signatures provided for this examination were viewed side-by-side and enlarged at multiple scales by the use of a computer to aid the examination and comparison process. Common features of the "known signatures" were compared to the questioned signatures. Additionally, unusual features of "Q 1" and "Q2" were compared to the "known signatures." Based upon thorough analysis of these items, and from an application of accepted forensic document examination tools, principles and techniques, it is my professional expert opinion that a different person authored the name of Victor Parks on "Ql" and "Q2." The author of the known Victor Parks signatures is not the author of the Victor Parks signatures on the questioned documents, "Q 1" and "Q2." I am willing to testify to this fact in a court of law.

2?~tred'
Robert A. Meister

SWORN BEFORE ME on this 19thday of August, 2008 Robert A. Meister did appear before me. STATE OF INDIANA COUNTY OF HAMILTON

Robert A. Meister
Forensic Document Examiner
Forgery Finders, LLC 120 N. Mill Creek Road Noblesville, In 46062 P~one: (317) 770-1000 Fax: (800) 786-2629

Forensic Examination Provid.ed For:
Disputed documents or signatures, including wills, checks, contracts, deeds, account ledgers, medical records, and autograph authentication.

Education
BS Civil Engineering, Bradley University, 1968 -MS Engineering Administration, Bradley University, 1975 Certificate in Electronics, DeVry Institute, 1972

Training and Apprenticeship
School of Forensic Document Examination Training Completed between 10/2004 10/2006 Certification as a Forensic Document Examiner, 10/2006 Analyzed Documents from over 70 Cases in 28 States, Canada and D.C. Instructor for Handwriting University's School of Forensic Document Examination, 2006 - 2007

-

American Institute of Applied Science Certification in Questioned Documents, 9/2005

Specific Areas of Training:
Handwriting Identification and Discrimination

Signature Comparison
Techniques for Distinguishing Forged Signatures Disguised Handwriting Altered Numbers Anonymous Writing Laboratory Procedures Ethics in Business and the Legal System

Robert A. Meister, FDE

Page 2

Laboratory Equipment used for examination:
Precision Nikon Digital Camera Precision Flat Bed Optical Document Scanner AmScope Stereo Microscope ST60 5x-30x, with Digital Output Camera Assorted lighting devices and measuring scales and rulers Library Handwriting Identification: Facts and Fundamentals, Roy Huber, 1999 Document Examiner Textbook, Jess E. Dines, 1998 Between the Lines, Reed Hayes, 1993 Dishonesty in Handwriting, Andrea McNichol, 1993 Scientific Examination of Questioned Documents, Ordway Hilton, 1993 Red Flags on Forged Checks, Joe Lucas, 1995 Written In Crime, Reed Hayes Forensic Handwriting Examination, Reed Hayes 2006 Attorney's Guide to Document Examination, Katherine Koppenhaver, 2002 Document Examination manuals from American Institute of Applied Science Black's Law Dictionary Barron's Law Dictionary

Conferences Attended & Presenter 2005 Document ExaminationTraining Conference. 2006 Document ExaminationTraining Conference Dallas, Texas
Publications "The Concise Technique for Forgery Detection", Co-Authored Robert & Scott Meister "Use of PowerPoint in Determining Document Authenticity" Co-Authored Robert & Scott Meister "Advanced Computerized Techniques in Exhibit Preparation" PC Video Presentation + Paper Co-Authored Robert & Scott Meister Professional Affiliations

Registered Professional Engineer, Illinoisand Indiana

Scott Meister
Forensic Document Examiner

.

Forensic Document Examiners, LLC

120 N. MillCreek Rd
Noblesvllle, IN 46062

Phone: (317) 441-4845 Fax: (317) 770-7788 www.foraervfinders.com

..
Forensic Examination Provided For:
Includes but not limited to disputed documents or signatures, including wills, checks, contracts, deeds, account ledgers, medical records, and autograph authentication.

Education Bachelorof Science In BusinessAdministration, May 2000
Mastersof ScienceIn Accounting,July 2001 Training and Apprenticeship School of ForensicDocument Examination Training completed between 10/2004 10/2006 Certification as a Forensic Document Examiner, 10/2006 Analyzed Documentsfrom over 63 CasesIn 23 States

-

Instructor for HandwritingUniversity'sSchool of Forensic Document Examination
2006-2007

AmericanInstitute of AppliedScience Certificationn Questioned Documents, 9/2005 I Specific Areas of Training: HandwritingIdentificationand Discrimination Signature Comparison Techniques for DistinguishingForged Signatures Disguised Handwriting Altered Numbers AnonymousWriting laboratory Procedures Ethics in Business and the legal System
.. j

Laboratory Equipment used for examination: Computer Adobe Photoshop Photocopier Scanner . Magnifying devices Stereo Microscope5x-30x, with DigitalOutput Camera
LIbrary

HandwritingIdentlficatloh: Facts and Fundamentals, RoyHuber, 1999 Document ExaminerTextbook,Jess E. Dines, 1998 Between the Lines,Reed Hayes, 1993 Dishonesty In Handwriting,Andrea McNichol, 993 1 Red Flags on Forged Checks, Joe Lucas, 1995 Written In Crime, Reed Hayes, Conferences Attended 2006 Document ExaminationTrainingConference Dallas, Texas 2005 Document ExaminationTrainingConference Dallas, Texas 2004 Document ExaminationTrainingConference Dallas, Texas Publications
"The Concise Technique for Forgery Detection", Co-Authored Robert & Scott Meister "Use of powerPoint in Determining Document Authenticity" Co-Authored Robert & Scott Meister "Advanced Computerized Techniques in Exhibit Preparation" PC Video Presentation + Paper Co-Authored Robert & Scott Meister

.. j

0405:12p

50!,. 271

7845

p.2

Pc1cif'tCMortngc

Con$ult)r:f:~

7',):; :.;1,i<1;pur~f\{!.~~ ur\';!1': 1/~7S L~.,~-:-~)t~, .~:dc'::"~;.~9J9 C {&n!) t>l~~g;. !):"I)(~ (S(}O) :'7"-1~~ j:"y V.f.:\\t(..:j';v:i'J,,-,,: :,::'

.
Nivlc Sam:1:1n d..."7~S, Alfl'C(1 Sln:..:1 ~ J\n~I;J~s.C/\ 90035

RE:I'RE-QUALIFICATI0N
L>c:lf Nivi,,; '111;1111. "I' I"r II~ upJ'Klr1unily Y hI ('In)r&:~>liI\na\ly :"UW )I"'" Our ,,!'Ii!:!: h..:oi r':"';l;wcd yn"r itlC(tmc.

cn.-dit. and source or fund!;. uod wc'n; happy 1.0Ct)nlinn that you've; been prc-qualilicd Iu pUNhl1~c a $1.700.000 home with 80/10/10 ('jnllncin~. Thi~ pr:..q"aliticntion ill ~ubjcct to written vcrification
;uuJ lilll al'pr~w..1 I'rt\lll ~'III' undcrwdlinp.dCl1'lnm':/\I.

My team and I :m~d\-dicutcd It) giving y()UIhe hc~t ~rvjcc. ~uPI'('Irt.and product anywhere! We;un:
l:utllic.lclI{ Ih"l yuu wililind ,llIr Icvcl ,,1' service :md cmnnlill1\~nl ~L:c()nt.lln 11I>1\C!

I lut.k ftlrwuru In ",,,rkin~ with you to :t !'ucccssful closo of \,;.'icr(lw. I'l'llld YOIIdesire IIdditklRal S
inlorm:llitm. pl~;/M: 1i:t:1 frlX 111Ct)nlacl 1110: (ggg) 57S~56L>3. .Il: .

;z;c-

ViC((1r"arks ~r. 1.0:111 om;u.ltal\t C

~t-

~1!:D!N'ig "3MCJ10~

:A9 lN3S

1 2 3 4

SUPPLEMENTAL DECLARATION OF VICTOR PARKS I, Victor Parks, state and declare as follows:

.
1.
I am a Senior Loan Consultant with Pacific Mortgage Loan

5 Consultants. I submit this declaration in support of Nivie Samaan's Sur-Reply to 6 defendant Jospeh Zemik's ("?emik") Motion to Expunge Lis Pendens. [have personal 7 knowledge of the facts set forth herein, which are known by me to be true and correct, and 8 if called as a witness, [ could and would competently testify thereto. 9 10 11 ..

2.

Attached hereto as Exhibit 27 js a true and correct copy of the

12.. 13 14 15 16 17

Purchase Agreement that Mara Escrow me on October 22, 2004. The fax line on the top of . the documents shows that Mara Escrow sent it on October 22, 2004, at 3:42 p.m. This document was not signed or initialed by the defendant

3.

Attached hereto as Exhibit 28, is a true and correct copy of a letter I

received nom Countrywide Home Loans, Inc., dated November 6, 2006, confInning that on or around October 14,2004, Countrywide suspended the processing of Ms. Samaan's loan because they had not yet received a copy of the fully executed Purchase Agreement.

18 This letter is accompanied by the actual Notice of Suspension that Countrywide sent me in
19" October 2004. 20 2111 I declare under penalty of perjury under the Jaws of the State of California

2211that the foregoing is true and correct. 23 Executed on November 6, 2006 at San Diego, CaJifomia. 24 25

26 27 28

Cz -I( I
Victor Parks

JOB #2 PAGE 5

1 2 Contingencyby October 11. We bad one full week before the deadlinefor close of 3 escrow. It would have only ~en a few days for the loan documentsto be prepared. 4 Based on my experienceI believethat the partiescould have closedescrowby November 1, 2004. S 6 r declare under penaltyof 7 that the foregoingis true and correct. pe1juryunder the Jawsof the State of California 8
9

.

10 .11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21
.7.2_IJ.:23

ExeCutedon October~

2006 at S~

D1~,~

1

California.

eZ-k-z..

:....
F.-~ .'. i
..

24 2S 26 27

,."..

.. . ..

"

28
W02-\\'EST:IMMK.J\400HIJ ~].J

~, ,., ..~~...

DECLARA nON OF. VICTOR: MRK-S- .

-'~:..:;=~':':...~.

~"""--'

~._"

.JOB

#

.
SChcdul~ 01 Rul Property Address (OIIIorS 1/sold. PS II pend!ng solo

VI.ASSeTS AND-i.lABiLfrtE~ (cent.).

EslaIO Owfted (11addlilOnal pIDpeI\Ies are owned, use canUnuoUons~ee1)
I

.
$

..
JnSUtanee, NBI MaIntanaru:e. ToxBS&MJsc. Rentaflncome

orRIIrenlal eing b haldlorIncome)

Pres~1 Amount01 Gross Typo01 MotIgege PIQPSrty MarketVaJus ortgages &Uens Rentallacome Payments IM
1

I
$

I
$

'$

I

VII. DE;TAJL:S' F. TSAC'ApNO S a. Purchaso prir.a b. AlleraUons,lmprovema,",. repairs c. Land (IIe'"lulred separately)
II. Relil1anca (1ncI. deblB 10 ba paid oro e. EsUmeIed p..pald I10ms

. ... VIII, \)ECLARATION I 1.718,000.00 you ....WIIt"y.S.1o ony qu..Uo"" a through pI.a.. un contlllUatlen Bo""""" Co-SotrGwor .hoetf.roxpla""U.n. Yea No Yes No L AnIIh.reanyoutstandill9JudgmenlsBgllnslycu? b. HaysyouboendedaredbonJuuplv.iD1lnlhBpul7yeB"" 6.288.33... Hnveyouhad_artylo..Qooed uponorglvenUUe 0<deed Inlieu1h0le0l In\he last 7 years? 21.816.00 II. Anlyoaapanymalawsuh? .. HaveoudHeCII'/ y orlrufll9dJy beBnoblipled on anyloanwhichruuUed In
1.748,116.33 IoIadouu8, lranst...oIlitlaln lIou orforeciOSUt8, orJu<lgmont'l

0&1 0&1 0&1 O 0&1

00 DO 00 00 00

I. Eslimated cIo&lng eos\S

g. PMI.MIP.FtmdlnoFee h. Dlsaluol (11 e.rrowerwRI pay)
I. Total costs (add llema a thR>ugh hi SUbcnllnale nanclng

171,800.00

k. IIonowoI's cIoslno costs paid by Seller L Olhar Cradils(expIaIn)

=:.= Iddt8Utlt.....

(Ib!a....w_4._IoIns.._"'""Oogo..w,SIlA......IIcmt
fK.\ orVACI..f'I.I'CIJ>tt.tnr.aM fIUQN twmtKGot\) olher

Cash Doposlt

30,000.00

ddl>quentOf In defautl on8'IY Fed.... debtorony L Ar\I yoa pres","1y loan, mOltQsga,linandalobllgalJon, bond, or loan guamnl8l? U"f....oMI alblloo d..riadh GIo,....CIII q1IOS\.Ion.

o
0&1
0&1

DO
00
00

II- AnIyouobliVal8d to psy efimony. cI1IIdIupJ)OIt, orseparala maInltftance?

I\.IsanypollollhB.wnpayment_ d l AnIyoua........urorendOtae1onnoia? a

--.................. ....-.................................... ......-.......... .
Ar\I you a U. S. cI11ztn1

[J&I 0&1 O 0&1

DO 00 00 DO

m.L.anamounl
(oxdude PM MIP,FundingFoo finllOcocf. n. PM!.MIP,FIIIdIngFe. flOancad
0. Loan amount (odd m &n) . p. Cash IJomllo Bonower

1,374,400.00

GlJO DO

Ie. AnI you 0 permanent resld 011I oIJeII?

L Doyeu Inlandto CCl:upy prop.rty.. yourpnmlry "'tldence? tho R"Y....__ri..mbe1<w. m.HaYI you had on C>Wno/$l\lple:oslln a PR>ponyln IJ10lasl thno. ycara? h
1,374,400.00 (I) What lIPo 01 propenydld)W ....,nd home (5H), or_lIMnt .eskIeI\eO (PR), P'Dparty (1P)? byyouraoll (S).

168.815.33

(2) Hgo,¥ you hold IiIIeto th. homHoJolt did

(Iubtlactl. k,1 &0 Im Q

Jelntl)'wilhyour spouso(SP),or jalnUyvOlh ono1her _

(0)1

I
rell upon .n, mll/OIIIO-IontaUon UtIli how mad.

IX.ACKNOWls,DGI\1_ENT -AN.D. AGMm:
.~omoyo,
not

I
omsando..Ions
or _ tmderlhD provIol... ImI1aIlo, fin. Dr l..pIIo_

Eacll.fOlD vnd8ioli1..~spodrlCOlli,.pnWinlS n410 Lend.f. oClul>l 11> Len".ia 0<polonlloJ og.nts, brake... ~
on U\IJ .ppl"'Uon.IJIIjfCf In _ penoI1Ieslnl$ldlno. bill

~r:::~~:..~:~"iJ~O:=I~~~...:~~~cIw8~~~:uu::.~~~~:o~:':.,":.:::=:\:"rn~~..=~
.1'I1I!o18, Unilod SIOIa.Cad.. See:.101l1."~:

=~==~='il:mronot.:,:;..:~:~r.r=.,~~.~":.t':=":=~

(2)th.""'n roqu

d pVl1vanto U\IJ t opplioallontho"Loon")... be (

oppb..uan lrom 11I1)' riamId oppIcaUon. and Under. b lUl:CCSa... or olll1ln. 0111 retain tho OIIgInoIondior on e!odn>nlo r=xd 01U\IJ .pplicalion. avon Uth. L... lnovrm. 101V1I:en:. .ucee end 0I8IOn. OIlY"'"U u.11 rllr Do'tho In!annollon _In tho oppWoa1Ion. 10.. and Is n.Upprovod; m 111. Lend" andU"oonts. bro obIIQ.l8d \0 a..ei14 andlcr supplament 1I1.lnIormoti.n PftIVIdodIn 1h!a.pplitali.n U 8I!'f cI tho tIIItorIAJlacts thai I hI._ ,..",..ontad horem ohouId d10nse prior 10 doling ., 1110 Lean; (8) In Iho mmlthat "" pa)'llllnts ... Iho Loon becomo dalinqvant.Ih_ ownOf or Icrvloor 01 \lIO Lean may, In addillon to any other nghls ond dlelth.1 II 11\I)'how !dolingto ouchdoli_, t8j>OIt nomaandoccovnlln/.rmaUon "" to or ""'"' "'n CtOdII rtlng rI... (II)own...hlp oIlho Loononlllota4m1n1slnllion 01tho Loon 1..., be ,_ wlth.uchnob y be requ!rod bylaw: (10) ~r Londor nor Iloauonlo, bro""... """""_oro or OII;gn. has modo oor rop ntaIion orworronl'l, UJI erlnlJ:lied, 10 mo rooonfing th_ propOlty or Iho tand~ton or voIuo 01111.pro""rty: and (11) my InInImbsIon 01this oppico\lon 'e!Idn>nio

~~

~':v~~n~.:v'%r:"'~~"f:.odIn ~

d by.

mortgoO.ordeed oIlnISlon 111~

=Jsa":":~Is:;=O:C=~~..~:::.::.n~=::.::r=~~~~~-:=J=~~ro~~~:~=:.:~~..~ iini1l no 8
. tgna\U!e '.~ Data 'X. NF.ORMATIONOR:GO~"'!Ufr F Co-Bonowal'S Slgnatura .N!ONlTbRJN.G .PURPOSES DolO

:n~=

q-~1~~x

TheloUowlnglnfonnallonlsrequestedbyOloFederaiGovemmenllorcertallltypos ollolll1arelallld t.a dwalDnglnonlerlomonllorlhol.nd comp1faftceWiihequalCr!d1t opportutlllY,lalrhollslngandhom_mc>IIgaDediscloauralaw5. YouarenolrequlRrdlolumisllU1Js'lIIormaUon,bulare8l1COUragedlDdoso. TholawprovldoslhataLendormay dl&c:rIminalanellheronlhebaslsollhfllnlonnallon,tIOtonvmothoryoud1oosololumlshLllyoufumishUtelnlonnaUon,plea.ap/lMdoboOlolhntcl!yandn>ce. Forraco, you moyd1eckmoreUtanonBdoslgnsUon.l/youdonotlllmlsheUmlQIy.race.orsox.lJndOrFoderalre9u1aUona,U1JsfBnderlsrequiradlonota\helnConnallDnonlhobaslsolvisuai obseMtGonorsumeme.llyoudOftol\Ylshtolumlshlhelnlom1aUon,peaseehodllhoboxbeJOW. (LendermuslrevlllWlMabovemaleliallollSSurelhal\heclisdoauressalis/y ID requlremenls IoWhJch Iha Isnder Is subjectunder appilcabloslalalavrlorlhapal1Jtul8rtype olloan opplledlor.) BORROWER [JI d.notl'lllh IOfumllhlhls lnIonnanon CO.BORROWER01 do notwtshlOrUmtsh III1Ilnfo:mallon

Elhnl~I\y: Raea:

o Hbpllllk>orLoUno o
GlJl'cm1IIo

~ N.IHi.panioorLo1in9 Elhnlelly: OAm nlt1cf!onor 0 Allan [Jeloalter Roca: AIuIaINallY8 AlricoftAmoI\oon NativeHawollan or GZIWhOa 01hCtPodIIeIIIlnder
Sox:

OHbpanico<LeIino ONolHbpllllloorLotlno (JAmm lndJano< 0 1an OBl.alter AIaokDN.Uvo AIIIoonAmon;on ONotivoHawolionO< OWhiIa OlhorPadlic ISlander OFomaIo O/olal.

Sox:

byInlolVlaw.r Inte To beCompleted wastakellby. e ThIsappl'iCOUcn OFaoo-to- a OM.1I GZlTeJop olnlllmal

2 ~~' I

'1.

omeandAddress rII1lerviewn o Employer PaelllcMortgageConaullanls ~ 700LarkspurLandlng ..,l. . OrJ (P)888-575-5893 ClrcloIIrl6 / I Larkspur. CA.94939 IF)3100496-3256

flUfdio Moc farm e5 Q1104 COI1X fOllll 1003 LoonapjI3Jrm Q1104

Computer GeneratedPago3 Dr4 Handwritten 1003

Fonn!.Maofenn 1003

01104

J'B ~lGE

#3 5

.'

Schedule of Real Estate Owned (If addlllonel roperties re owned,use conlinuaUon sheet) p a Amountof Gross Presenl PropertyAddress(enterS Ifsold,PS If pendingsale Typeof or R If rentelbeingheld lor Income) Property Markel Value Mortgages& liens RentalIncome $ $ S

..,";@.i;:;:f'ii+l;<":i.',i:;);,"~::,ji?':+;X;:;/~~;i'::!~~,iiWr~.:~;s~~t$tANPJ.j16.BiLiTIi;~l. (cO"~)~::':::f5(\';~i/;:~~;:T;;t;B;1~:(:l0~;;\?j!~;i~;';~:i1:':;it);:/~;;W:;£1~S~~i Insurance ...................
Mortgage Payments $ Net Maintenance, Taxes & Mlsc, RentalIncome $ $

-

Totals $ Alternate Name Creditor Name

$

$

-----

$

$ Account Number

$

List any ai/dillonal names unilo,.whlcli credit hes previously been recel"oirand Indicate appropriate creditor name(s) and account number(s}:

'.

1',:'.:;.;;:,i,:Vli,i'iJETt.S;'OF.;'TRAN5ACtlqNi%D,\H':;,;F\,,;';:j";/M,:Z::i(;'.'i2:';;i'li{:f!:J'::g;;;VjlittiEGi;:AMt,ciNa£;H!D;;::i+;;'i:igi,';i::'J?:Pi0i,;:t:f'?il "yes"to any questions u through I,ploaso U8econtinuation Borrowe Co.Borrower $ 1,118,000.00 If youanswer a. Purcheseprlca sheet forexplanatfon. Ve. No Yea No b, Alterations,Improvements, epelrs r

c. land (IIacquiredseparately) d. Refinance debts (Incl. tobepaidofl) e, Estimated prepaid lIems
f. Estlmeted closing costs g. PMI, MIP, Funding Fee h. Dlscounl (If Borrower w/ll pay) I. Total costs (add lIems a through hi 1,718,000.00

a. ArethereanyoulStandlngudgmenls galn.tyou? J a b. Haveyoubeendeclared bankrupt ithinthe pa.t 7years? w c. Haveyouhadproperty forecloseduponorgivenIilleordeed Inlieuthereot
in the last 7 yea,s? d, Are you a party to a lawsull?

o6lJ O

00 00

O
O O

0
00 00'

0

e. Haveyoudlrecllyor IndlrecUy beenobligaled anyloanwhichrosulledIn on
foreclosure, lransfer or //lie In lieu of foreclosure, or Judgment? (ThisWOtJd RfudelUCh toanl 8S home mortgage loans, BA S loam:. improvement home lOin., aducaltonal bool, manufactured (mobtIe) horn.kJlnl, an)' mortgage,ftnancIei
obligation. bond. «loan

J.Subordinate
k,

financing

Borrowes closingcosts paid by Seiter
Other C,edlls(explaln)

eddroSlellender. FHAorVACI.e nwnber,lf ny. and,e8sons (orthe edoo.) a

{luatontoo.

".....81: proyIdo dotaUl.lndudIng

dalo. Mme and

I.

I. Are you presenlly delinquent or In default on any Federal debt or any olhor

O O O O

0

0

Cash Deposit

30,000.00

toan, mol1gege,financial bllgetlon, ond,orloanguarantee? o b If""(os: givedotalls dosa1bad at Inehopreeed1no quo.non. g. Are youobligated (0 pay alimony.child 9UPP0r1, rseparate a1nlensnce1 o m
h, Is any

pal1 or the down paymont borrowed?

NewFirst Mortgage New1st Mtg Closing Coste
m.loan amounl (excludePMI, MIP. FundingFee financed

orendorser nole1 ona 1,374,400.00 l Areyouaco-maker .....................................................--.................................. (28,115.33)

00 0 0 0 0

171,800.00 k. Areyoua permanenl resident lien? a I. DoyeuIntend tooccupy thoproperty syourprImaryesIdence? a r
Ir-Vel'- complolo quesUonm balow.

], .AreyouaU. S.clUzen?

O
O

00
00

n.PMI, MIP. FundingFoe financed
o. loan amounl(add m & 0)
p. Cash from/lo Borrower (subtract J. k. I & 0 Irom I)
I.' ;..,'<;.,;,;.;;frjij;;,'i.O:.:;.;.;,; i" .'Xi....; ';,,:;;':,;;\::',i:;;i

o
O(;!)

00
0 0

m.Hayeyouhadenownership Interest na property I Inthe laslthreeyears?
111,800.00 (I) What type 0' property did you own.princlpal residence (PR), sooond home(SH), or Investment property (IP)? (2) How did you hold tlUe to the home.sololy by yourself (S), jointlywithyourspouse(SP), orlolnllywithanolherpe'son(O)?

169,915.33

IX;

A,qI<NOWLEDGM!;NtANQ1U>.GRE:I;MENTrri;ilr.11i''i:j,A:::j'[email protected]{;'3i:;i;J'N:iri;1l,:'?:;c,§[email protected]{)l;);'

l

;:t8:~e~: :~e;~~e~~~nl:~~ ~f~~:e~~~:~~::~;:~~e1; J~e~~:r':p~~~~o~r1r~~n:~:g:~Jr::~8iJ'~Od~~s:~~.f~~~~~~I~:~~~'I:neD~U~:r:n:u=s:;. w~~~S~f:~
PBoligent misrepresentation ofthisinformation conlalnedIn this applicationmay resultIn clvUndbllily.Includingmonetary damages, to anyperlon who may au".' any Ion due to relianceupon any ml.reprenntatJon that I have made on this appricatfon. nr:tlar criminalpenaltiesIncluding,but notlimited to. fine Dr ImprisonmentDr both under the provisIons a In resldenUal mortgage loan: (5) theproperty l1l DCcuplod Ind~ted her~ln:(8) anyowner r lervlcer of the Loan may verify or revertfy any InformaDoncontainedIn the w be as D appncationromany sourcenamed In this application. Lendor.lis successorsoralslgns mayretain original ndloran electronicrecord orthisappncatlon. f and the a even Ifthe Loan Is not approved;(7) the Lender and itl agenls. brokers.Insurers.service,., successorsandassigns may continuously relyon the Information containedIn Ute application.and I am obllgaled to amend andlorsupplementhe In'ormation providedIn thl. applicationIf eny0' themeletisl t faels thatI haverepresented herein lhoutdchange rior10dOlingof the p loan: (8) it) the evenllhat my payment. on the Loan become dennquent.the ownor or servlcerof the LoGnmay, In addlUonto .oy other rights and remedlolthat It may have relotlng10 such dennquenC)'. reportmy name and accountInformallonto one or more consumercredit reporVngagendes; (9) ownershiportheLosn and/or dministration a ofthe Loan accountmaybe lIansferred withsuch notice 8S may be requIred by law; (10) neither lender nor Its agents. brokers.Insurers.servlcers. 8UCCesi0l1 or 851lgnshas made 8n)' ropresentationr warranty.express or Implied. me regarding property r the condillonor "stue (he property; o to the o of and(11) my transmissionofthisappllcatJon asan"electronic recofd" containingmy "electronic Ilgnature: al Ihose terms are dafined In applicabferederal end/or state fawl (excluding audio and video recordings). or my facsimile transmJnkm this 0' appllcallon containingfacsimile myslgneture,shallbe as effective. enfofceableandvalidallf 8 peper ersion ' thisappRcaUon 8 0' v 0 were deliveredcontaInIng
m ori Inalwrillen sI nature. Borr oWe(S gnaIUre ~~~:~:'h~~;~~

(~;at: ~~::rt~~n~~'bee~:~'iJ;~~eJl~:~1 :~~~:~r~t~d(:~~:~ ::1~::P:~)~:~t~~ee~~:~n~~I: r: ~r~;:'i~II:::~O~~~:f:reth~~~:d

~b::rn~rt:

/
.

X.'

7t

.

Date

~'

Co-Borrowe~s Sionatura

Date

JIAA-(

t:tr11.-vIL<..-'L-

.{ -01

1

'l

-0

X

2.<;/,:;:1;'ts'X';;;INFPRMATION1FO~~QOVE~NMENT;~I'iIQNir9R.I~c'4~.~iJ~~Q~E$\q~~:;,2;:iII:'i;'{i;i:!''C;r;:(fV:('';V:i'ii!;k~1.i:;:::;:::

The following Informotlon Isrequestod bythaFede,alGovernmenlforcertaintypesof loansrelatedloa dwellingInorderto monllorthelende~scompllancawilhequelcredll opportunity,alrhouslngandhomemortgagedlsclosurelaws. l VouarenolrequlredtolurnJshthlslnformallon,butareencouraged lodoso. Thalawprovldes thataLendermay discriminate neltheronthebasisorthIsInformallon. oronwhetheryouchoosetofurnishII. Ifyoufurnishthelnrormallon, leeseprovlde n p bothelhnlcllyendraca.Forrace,you maycheckmorethanonedeslgnallon.Ifyoudonol fumlshethnlcliY,ace,orsex,underFederalregulallons,thlslenderls r requlredlonotethelnlormeliononthebasisofvisual observation orsumame.IfyoudonotwishtolumlshtheInformation, leesecheck p theboxbelow.(landermustravlewlhe abovematertelloessurethallhedlsclosuressatlsfy all requirementsto whichthe lenderIs subjectunderapplicablestate lew for the pertlculartypeof loan appliedfor.) BORROWER 0 I donol wishto lumlsh'his Information CO-BORROWER 0 I donotwishto furnIshIhl.lnrormatlon Ethnlclty:
Race:

0
0

Hispanic Of lallno
American Indian or

~
0

NotHispanic letlno or
Aslon While

Ethnlclly:
Raca:

0
0

Hisponlc latlno or
American Indian or

0
0

NotHispanic orlaUno
Asian White

0

Black or

0

Black or

o NativeHawaIIan r o
Sox:

Ale.ke Notlye

AllleanAmellean

AlaskeNallye

AlrlcanAmerican

Other acificslander P I

~

0
Sex:

NallveHawallon 0' Other Pacific Islander Fomale

0
0

blJFamale

0

Mole

To be Complotedby Interviewer This applicationwas takenby: Face.t0 tervlew MaR blJTelephone '011(( Inlernel

o o

o

rtj"-

NameandAddress01Intervlewe(sEmployer Pacll1c Mortgage Consultants 00 Larkspur landing Circle #215 Larkspur, CA 94939 ' (P) 888-575.6693 (F) 310-496-3256

Freddie Mac Fo,m 85

01104 OtlO4

{:@mlJuh~,f'

Geller«!te:d
3 of 4

FannieMeeForm1003 01104

CalyxForm 1003loanapp3.f'm

HWlcllA,..i'i.t~m m03Pago

JOB #3 PAGE 8

1 2 3 4

SUPPLEMENTAL DECLARATION OF VICTOR PARKS I, Victor Parks, state and declare as follows:
'.

1.

I am a Senior Loan Consultant with Pacific Mortgage Loan

5 Consultants. I submit this declaration in support of Nivie Samaan's Sur-Reply to 6 defendant Jospeh Zemik's ("~emi.k")Motion to Expunge Lis Pendens. [have personal 7 knowledge of the facts set forth herein, which are known by me to be true and correct, and 8 if called as a witness, I could and would competently testify thereto. 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18

2.

Attached hereto as Exhibit 27 is a true and correct copy of the

Purchase Agreement that Mara Escrow me on October 22, 2004. The fax line on the top of the documents shows that Mara Escrow sent it on October 22, 2004, at 3:42 p.m. This document was not signed or initialed by the defendant

3.

Attached hereto as Exhibit 28, is a true and correct copy of a letter [

received from Countrywide Home Loans. Inc., dated November 6, 2006, conflnning that on or around October 14,2004, Countrywide suspended the processing afMs. Samaan's loan because they had not yet received 8 copy of the fully executed Purchase Agreement. This letter is accompanied by the actual Notice of Suspensionthat Countrywide sent me in

1911 October 2004. 20 21
[ declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State ofCalifomia

22 that the foregoing is true and correct. 23 24 25 Executed on November 6, 2006 at San Diego, California.

26 27 28

J~

C!3KI

Victor Parks

JOB #3 PAGE 11

111
'

Contingency by October 1I . We had one :fullweek before the deadline for,close of

. 2 "escrow. It would have only ~en a few days for the lOandocumentsto be prepared.
3 II Based on my experienceI believethat the partiescould have closed escrowby November
4 tl 1, 2004.
S

'.
~

6" r declare under penalty of perjwy under the laws of the State of California 711that the foregoing is true and correct.

8
9 10
-11

ExeCuted on October

~

2006 at S~

D1t..,~

, California.

12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21
':>2_/1.. ~:23

:....

24 2S 26 27 28
W02-V.'ESt:I MMKJ\400H IJ ~I.I

"
, "

~\

"

,,'

,-~,.'

DECLARA nON OF. \f.JCTOR: P-ARK-s- .

"~"'"

-'-:.:''::::';';...

-'

~""~'--~

;'.'---',

.~'

..

~OB
...~._..

#3

Sponsor Documents

Recommended


View All
Or use your account on DocShare.tips

Hide

Forgot your password?

Or register your new account on DocShare.tips

Hide

Lost your password? Please enter your email address. You will receive a link to create a new password.

Back to log-in

Close