Cuomo -Health Transportation Reform

Published on December 2016 | Categories: Documents | Downloads: 13 | Comments: 0 | Views: 83
of 3
Download PDF   Embed   Report



CUOMO ANNOUNCES THREE TRANSITION COMMITTEES FOR EDUCATION & HEALTH, TRANSPORTATION, AND GOVERNMENT REFORM Unveils - Website for New Yorkers to Apply for Positions in the Administration, Receive Transition Updates Governor-Elect Andrew Cuomo today announced the formation of his three final transition committees to fill top-level personnel for his Administration. The committees will recruit, review and recommend talented candidates for key positions in the following areas: education and health; transportation and infrastructure; and State and local government reform. These are the fifth, sixth and seventh committees Cuomo has announced. “I want to thank the men and women who have committed their time to help build our Administration, a true public service that will further our work to improve New York,” Cuomo said. “The challenges ahead require talented individuals who believe in State government and are passionate about doing the work of the people of New York. I am confident that with the transition committees we have assembled, we will bring the best and brightest minds into State service.” Cuomo also unveiled a new website where individuals who would like to apply for positions in the Administration may submit their resumes. The transitions teams will review those relevant to their respective fields and recommend exceptional applicants to the Governor- and Lieutenant Governor-Elect. Resumes for all Administration positions may be filed at Cuomo’s transition is chaired and directed by Lieutenant Governor-Elect Robert Duffy. Congresswoman Nydia Velazquez, Onondaga County Executive Joanie Mahoney, former New York State Comptroller Carl McCall, and former Chairman of the Municipal Assistance Corp Felix Rohatyn serve as the transition co-chairs. The transition committees began meeting this week and are still in formation. Committee on Health & Education Health: · Steve Acquario, Executive Director, Association of Counties (Medicaid) · Karen Ballard, President, New York State Nursing Associates · Pam Brier, CEO, Maimonides Medical Center · Tracey Brooks, President and C.E.O., Planned Parenthood · LaRay Brown, Senior Vice President, Health and Hospitals Corporation · Guillermo Chacon, President, Latino Commission on AIDS · Kelli Conlin, Executive Director, NARAL Pro Choice New York · Susan Constantino, President and C.E.O., Cerebral Palsy Associations of New York State · Michael Dowling CEO, North Shore-Long Island Jewish Health System · Tino Hernandez, President and C.E.O., Samaritan Village · James Introne, President and C.E.O., Archcare

· · · · · · · · · · · · · ·

James Kaskie, President and C.E.O., Kaleida Health Dr. Paul Kronenberg, President, Crouse Hospital Bernard Kruger, MD, New York-Presbyterian Hospital Barbara Landreth, MD, New York-Presbyterian Hospital Mark McClellan, Director, Health Care Reform, Brookings Institute Dave McNally, New York Manager of Governmental Affairs, AARP Abby S. Milstein, Partner, Constantine Cannon Carol Raphael, President and C.E.O., NYC Visiting Nurses Association Ken Raske, President, Greater New York Hospital Association Dr. Steven Safyer, C.E.O., Montefiore Medical Center Daniel Sisto, President, Healthcare Association of New York State Norman Straker, MD, New York-Presbyterian Hospital Pat Wang, President and C.E.O., Healthfirst Fran Weisberg, Executive Director, Finger Lakes Health Systems Agency

Education: · Geoffrey Canada, founder, Harlem Children’s Zone · Nancy Cantor, Chancellor, Syracuse University · Gaston Caperton, President, The College Board · Brian Ellner, Senior Strategist, Human Rights Campaign · Mark Fasciano, General Partner, Canrock Ventures · Jeffrey Leeds, President and Co-Founder of Leeds Equity · Dr. C. Peter Magrath, Interim President, Binghamton University · Mary Anne Schmitt-Carey, Say Yes to Education · John Simpson, President, University at Buffalo · Carl Spielvogel, former US Ambassador to Slovakia, former Chairman, United Auto Group · Samuel L. Stanley Jr., M.D., President, Stony Brook University Committee on Transportation & Infrastructure · Kendra Adams, Executive Director, New York State Motor Truck Association · Dave Barger, C.E.O., President and Director, JetBlue · Eugene Berardi, Jr., President and CEO, Adirondack Trailways · Lillian Borrone, Chairman, ENO Transportation Foundation · Martin Dilan, New York State Senate · David Gantt, NYS Assembly · Robert Gioia, former Chairman, Niagara Frontier Transportation Authority · Gail Grimmett, Senior Vice President, Delta Air Lines · Peter S. Kalikow, former Chairman of the Metropolitan Transportation Authority · Gary Labarbera, President, Building and Construction Trades Council of Greater New York · Cheryl McKissack, Recording Secretary, Women Builders Council · George Miranda, Vice President, International Brotherhood of Teamsters, President, Teamsters Hispanic Caucus · Mitchell Moss, Director, Rudin Center for Transportation Policy and Management, Henry

Hart Rice Professor Urban Policy and Planning at New York University’s Wagner Graduate School of Public Service · Andrew Murstein, founder, Board Member, and President of Medallion Financial Corp · Vincent Polimeni, Founder, President and C.E.O., Polimeni International, LLC · Denise Richardson, Managing Director, General Contractors Association of New York · Jay Simson, President, American Council of Engineering Companies of New York · Rodney Slater, former Secretary of U.S. Department of Transportation State and Local Government Reform · Gerald Benjamin, Dean, SUNY-New Paltz · Walter Broadnax, Distinguished Professor of Public Administration, Maxwell School, Syracuse University, former President, New York Civil Service Commission · Syd Cresswell, Assistant Dean for Program Development and Government Outreach, Rockefeller College, SUNY Albany · Dick Dadey, Executive Director, Citizens Union · RoAnn M. Destito, New York State Assembly · Barbara J. Fiala, Broome County Executive · Joe Grano, Chairman and C.E.O., Centurion Holdings LLC · Ken Jenkins, Chairman, Westchester County Board of Legislators · Betty Little, New York State Senator · Stan Lundine, former Lieutenant Governor, Chair, New York State Commission on Local Government Efficiency and Competitiveness · Joanie Mahoney, County Executive, Onondaga County · Carolyn McLaughlin, Albany Common Council President · Mohsin Meghji, Principal and Managing Director, Loughlin Meghji · Marc Molinaro, New York State Assembly · Ethan M. Riegelhaupt, Senior Vice President for Corporate & Public Affairs, Edelman; former Vice President for Speechwriting and Internal Communications, The New York Times Company · Tom Suozzi, former Nassau County Executive, Chair, New York State Commission on Property Tax Relief

Sponsor Documents

Or use your account on


Forgot your password?

Or register your new account on


Lost your password? Please enter your email address. You will receive a link to create a new password.

Back to log-in