Hotels

Published on April 2017 | Categories: Documents | Downloads: 30 | Comments: 0 | Views: 438
of 7
Download PDF   Embed   Report

Comments

Content

Hotels & Lodgings: La Belle Juliette in Paris: Remodelista

02/05/13 14:51

/SHOP)

TRAVEL (/CITYGUIDES) HOME (/)

EXPERTS (/ARCHITECTS-DESIGNERS)

GALLERY (/GALLERY)

DESIGN TRAVEL (/DESIGN-TRAVEL)

Posts

Search...

OLDER

(/posts/fabrcslinens-flagnapkins-fromfew-and-far)

Hotels & Lodgings: La Belle Juliette in Paris by Christine Chang Hanway (/about/christinehanway)
Issue 28 · Summer in Paris (/issue/5/28/summer-in-paris) · July 15, 2011

(http://www.gardenista.com) RELATED POSTS

NEWER

(/posts/requiredreading-kinfolkmagazine)

Travels with an Editor: Where Should I Go in Paris? (/posts/editors-travelseries-paris-france-cityguide)

Like

35

Tweet

Share StumbleUpon

French designer Anne Gelbard (http://www.annegelbard.com/) worked with the Parisian fashion elite (Dior, Chanel, Balenciaga, Hermes) before bringing her haute couture skills to the interiors world. A chance meeting at Maison & Objets in Paris resulted in a collaboration with the owners of La Belle Juliette—a four-star hotel in Saint-Germain-des-Prés in need of refreshing. The hotel tells the story of Madame (Juliette) Récamier, known all over 19th century Europe as "La Belle Juliette." Using a vibrant color palette (all paint colors were created exclusively by Tollens (http://www.tollens.com/) for Anne Gelbard) and a wealth of props (landscape paintings, portraits, and furniture), Gelbard creates the illusion that you've just walked into Juliette's townhouse; indeed, you might even forget it's a hotel. For more information, go to La Belle Juliette (http://www.hotel-belle-juliette-paris.com/). Photography by Jerome d'Almeida. (http://www.interiorspictures.com/)
Industrial Chic in Paris: Septime Restaurant (/posts/hotels-lodgingrestaurants-septime-inparis)

The Butcher's Daughter in New York City (/posts/the-butchersdaughter-in-new-yorkcity)

FIRM OF THE DAY

A Modern Grange Opens in Healdsburg, (/architects-designers/firms/kara-mann-design) Kombucha Bar Included Kara Mann Design View images & project (/architects(/posts/sheddesigners/firms/kara-mann-design) healdsburg)

(http://www.facebook.com/remodelista) (http://www.pinterest.com/remodelista) Meet the Editors (/meet-the-editors) • Contact Us (http://www.youtube.com/user/Remodelista) (/contact-us) (http://www.remodelista.com/contents/index.rss) Advertise (http://www.saymedia.com/company-andcampaign-information) • Press (/press) • Privacy Policy (/privacy-policy)

http://www.remodelista.com/posts/hotels-lodgings-and-restaurants-la-belle-juliette-in-paris

Page 1 sur 7

Hotels & Lodgings: La Belle Juliette in Paris: Remodelista

02/05/13 14:51

TheInc. Oyster Inn in © 2013 SAY Media,

Auckland, New Zealand (/posts/the-oyster-innin-auckland-newzealand)

Maison Estate: A Nordic-Inspired Restaurant in South Africa (/posts/maison-estaterestaurant-in-southafrica)

7 Tips for the Traveler: the Essence of South Africa (/posts/7-tips-for-thetraveler-the-essence-ofsouth-africa)

Above: Gelbard designed the hotel to reflect Juliette╩╝s life and times, with Directoire and Empire pieces. The restored furniture pieces, re-imagined by Ludovic Avenel (http://www.ludovicavenel.com/realisation-mobilier.php?id=88&lang=en), are sourced from antique dealers in Brussels and from the previous incarnation of the hotel.
Required Reading: Pop'Africana Magazine (/posts/requiredreading-pop-africanamagazine)

Camping, Serengeti Safari Style (/posts/campingserengeti-safari-style)

A Whitewashed Villa in South Africa, Breezes

http://www.remodelista.com/posts/hotels-lodgings-and-restaurants-la-belle-juliette-in-paris

Page 2 sur 7

Hotels & Lodgings: La Belle Juliette in Paris: Remodelista

02/05/13 14:51

Included (/posts/a-whitewashedvilla-in-south-africabreezes-included)

Numero 7 Restaurant in Fez: A Nouveau/Traditional Moroccan Palette (/posts/numero-7restaurant-in-fez-anouveau-traditionalmoroccan-palette)

Above: Authentic props evoke another period of history.

Stripped-Down in Cape Town: Clarke's Bar and Dining Room (/posts/stripped-downin-cape-town-clarkesbar-and-dining-room)

Pedersen + Lennard in Cape Town: Think Posh Ikea (/posts/pederson-andlennard-south-africa)

Summertime Style: Colonel in Paris (/posts/summertimestyle-colonel-in-paris)

Color Pop at Poketo in LA

http://www.remodelista.com/posts/hotels-lodgings-and-restaurants-la-belle-juliette-in-paris

Page 3 sur 7

Hotels & Lodgings: La Belle Juliette in Paris: Remodelista

02/05/13 14:51

(/posts/color-pop-atpoketo-in-la)

http://www.remodelista.com/posts/hotels-lodgings-and-restaurants-la-belle-juliette-in-paris

Page 4 sur 7

Hotels & Lodgings: La Belle Juliette in Paris: Remodelista

02/05/13 14:51

http://www.remodelista.com/posts/hotels-lodgings-and-restaurants-la-belle-juliette-in-paris

Page 5 sur 7

Hotels & Lodgings: La Belle Juliette in Paris: Remodelista

02/05/13 14:51

Above: The decor combines a certain classicism, mixing in 20th century Danish and American furniture.

Photography by Jerome d'Almeida (http://www.interiorspictures.com/) EXPLORE MORE: Issue 28: Summer in Paris (/issue/5/28/summer-in-paris), Bedrooms (/list/bedrooms),
Hotels & Lodging (/list/hotels-lodging), Paris (/list/paris), France (/list/france)

Fabrcs & Linens: Flag Napkins from Few and Far By Sarah Lonsdale

Required Reading: Kinfolk Magazine By Julie Carlson

Contributions
Have an opinion? Care to comment? We'd love to hear what you have to say.
http://www.remodelista.com/posts/hotels-lodgings-and-restaurants-la-belle-juliette-in-paris Page 6 sur 7

Hotels & Lodgings: La Belle Juliette in Paris: Remodelista

02/05/13 14:51

0 comments Leave a message...
Share

1

Newest

Community

No one has commented yet.

ALSO ON REMODELISTA

What's this?

$1,000 Giveaway from Chairish
14 comments • 3 days ago

The Architect Is In: Elizabeth Roberts Adds Value in Brooklyn - by Christine Chang …
81 comments • 5 days ago

michele spane — CHAIRISH is a must visit on a daily basis. Amazing pieces, awesome prices, and quick delivery. If you want to spruce up your home, then …

Chevron and Herringbone: Spot the Difference - by Christine Chang Hanway
11 comments • 3 days ago

10 Mistakes to Avoid When You Remodel - by Michelle Slatalla
16 comments • 3 days ago

Raisa — Hi, Am I allowed to ask a very detailed question? I'm wondering about that floating shelf in the kitchen. How high is it off the counter, and how …

Christine Chang Hanway — How interesting that in Fairfield County, you had to interview so many installers. It must feel good that you stuck to your …

Blinds.com — Preach it! Natural light in the bathroom is so important. Anyone who has ever caught their outside and realized they look WAY overdone will …

Comment feed

Subscribe via email

http://www.remodelista.com/posts/hotels-lodgings-and-restaurants-la-belle-juliette-in-paris

Page 7 sur 7

Sponsor Documents

Or use your account on DocShare.tips

Hide

Forgot your password?

Or register your new account on DocShare.tips

Hide

Lost your password? Please enter your email address. You will receive a link to create a new password.

Back to log-in

Close