Reviews

Published on May 2016 | Categories: Documents | Downloads: 42 | Comments: 0 | Views: 480
of 5
Download PDF   Embed   Report

Customer Reviews

Comments

Content

(http://local.yahoo.com/info-22161096-king-wha-restaurant-burien)
08/09/2008

This is great chinese food. Our favorites are the sizzling rice soup and the orange beef. Both are a must have, especially the orange beef. The service is excellent.This place has been our favorite for 15 years, even though it is a 30 minute drive. Their meat dishes are always meaty. You get your money's worth. Can get crowded but always a place to sit. I can't say enough. Very, very reasonable with large portions!! By Doug
08/01/2008

The best Hot and Sour Soup I have ever had anywhere. Very good food at reasonable prices. And good portions too. My personal favorite is Diced Chicken and peanuts. Lots of veggies and lots of chicken with some red peppers thrown in for a kick. Very good sweet and sour chicken too. This place is my favorite in South Seattle. By Dave
06/27/2008

Best Chinese food in the South King County area. I especially enjoyed the Bird Drop soup. By Guy Mandude
05/16/2008

My favorite restaurant! The food is excellent and affordable. Don't miss the lunch specials. It is the best deal in town. The mongolian beef and hot and sour soup are the best menu items, but everything is good! By Marshall
04/03/2008

The ambience is nothing special but the food is great, comes quickly, and the service is very friendly. Be sure to try the Hot and Sour Soup, almost a meal in itself. We've been going since the restaurant opened (about 25 years ago). Excellent value. By Adam

Yahoo.com Reviews
December 28, 2007

(http://local.yahoo.com/details?id=22161096) Want some beef in your Mongolian Beef instead of a little beef with all those darn vegetables???? They serve Mongolian Beef with nothing but beef !!!!!! And a LARGE plate at that for less than $ 8.00 !!! I have never waited more than 10 min. for my food and that was during the dinner hour. I haven’t even told you about their lunch specials all under 6.00 and I have to tell you that the Hot and Sour soup has chicken, vegetables, tofu and when ordered as a side there is also large shrimp in there too!! Chinese eat here: The food is the thing here and it's cheap for what you get. It's very good. Been going here for ten years. The best ever !: I too have been going to King Wha since before I can remember. We have fantastic memories over the years of fantastic food and really friendly service. Dine in is great, take out is great, there is no down side. Even worth the drive all the way from Ballard to Burien! :) Great restaurant !: I have been going here for years. The owner is the nicest man and the food is totally authentic and really good. Always freshly made and everything we have ever tried

November 22, 2006 September 16, 2005

January 28, 2005

Dine.com Reviews
July 24, 2007 July 1, 2000

(http://dine.com/restaurants/rid/160830/index.html)
Good authentic chinese food at a good price with good service. Not outstanding but can't ask for much more. Daily lunch specials at around $5.00. Portions are large (enough to take some home). My personal favorite is the chicken in chili sauce or the Mongolian beef. They have mandarin chicken on Friday, which is very good. Even though they are usually pretty busy, service is quick. Take out or dine in.

Insider Pages.com Reviews

(http://www.insiderpages.com/b/3723248009)

We could not find a good Chinese food restaurant for so long, until finally one night we happened upon King Wha! Oh wow! You have not had Chinese food until you eat here. Everything tastes good. The service is fantastic. The prices are decent. The servings are more than ample. The place doesn't look like much from the outside, but looks can sometimes be deceiving! Check them out!

King Wha Love's Yelp
08/28/2007 Alison R.

(http://www.yelp.com/topic/burien-king-wha-love-s-yelp)

So over the weekend I was down at King Wha's in Burien. Guess what they had on their wall? The first 3 reviews from their restaurant from Yelp! They also had it posted in their window, proudly displaying their good reviews. Turns out a customer (not me) found them while searching some site and brought them in for them. The waiter/possible owner was so excited to share that his customers loved the place so much! I just thought it was cool and that I would share that our reviews are appreciated. 04/18/2007 Lily N. Nestled in the heart of Burien's sad little downtown area there lies an unremarkable Chinese restaurant wedged between other restaurants and bars that leave no real impression on the memory. With no flashy facade, the restaurant is easy to miss and just as easily dismissed for having typical, greasy Chinese food. Do not fall prey to such thoughts, because you will find no glorified Panda Express dishes here. I don't even like Chinese food, but I really like this place, dang it. King Wha himself, in humble civilian dress, usually does most of the serving when he is not making important executive decisions on his cell phone. Nothing fancy for the interior, but it's clean and has lots of booths and tables and space is not an issue. Standard

decorations of dragons and the like. Lot parking is available behind the restaurant where you will sneak through a dirty door to enter the main dining area. My boyfriend introduced my stomach to their yumminess. One day he was hit with a sudden and violent craving for mongolian chicken and drove aimlessly around south Seattle with me as a prisoner in his vehicle until he finally managed to locate this place. Was wasting all that gas and driving around worth it? Yes. Their mongolian chicken? Heaven on a plate, people. Not heaven for the breath, though, so don't plan on kissing anyone afterwards. While the boyfriend loves their spicy seafood soup, I cannot think of a dish we have had here that isn't flavorful or delicious. For a nice surprise, try their hot and sour soup, which when served at your table, will make you go "is this the right soup?!" White with a paste-like consistency, it does not resemble the usual acidic molten lava that you have eaten at other places. It's also more meal than broth as it's thick and full of shrimp and veggies. A truly unusual, but completely welcomed, spin on the classic hot and sour soup. Writing this review makes me hungry. 04/14/2007 Alison R. Seattle, WA

Some of the best Chinese food I've in the Seattle area. My boyfriend turned me onto this place and I can't help but try to make a trip down there once a month or so for their great food. It's reasonably priced and since they use such fresh ingredients left overs are awesome for a few days afterward. 01/03/2007 Cassie W. WA

I don't even care that much for Chinese food, but I highly recommend this Burien gem. There food is inexpensive (especially the lunch specials) and delicious - no other Mongolian Beef will ever live up to the high standards set by King Wha's.

Judysbook.com Reviews


(http://www.judysbook.com/cities/seattle/Restaurants/115483/p1/King_Wha_s.htm)

Best Szechuan Chinese in the southend

Rating:
This is a favorite of work groups and large families since they have large and medium round tables so that you can share plates with ease. They're not afraid to use garlic or hot spices in their starred dishes. Their lunch menu contains individual combos of many

peoples favorites -- rice, soup and entrée with tea and fortune cookie. My favorite is their Mandarin style chicken. They handle large crowds well and deliver food fast. Less fast on their delivery of bar drinks and beer. Usually closed on Mondays.

o o

Posted on 8/26/2005 by Sheri F.

Food206.com Reviews

(http://food206.com/chinese/king-wha.html )

Reviewed 2004-01-29 (Reviewer) This restaurant is very good! Where ever you live, the trip is worth it. I have recommended it to all my friends and hey all love it! Reviewed 2004-01-29 (Reviewer) I think that this restaurant is exceptional. The staff is very friendly, and the service is great! Their dishes are huge and they have a great variety from China and Korea. I recommend this restaurant to anyone who love chinese or korean food! Reviewed 2002-10-14 (Reviewer) I am a westerner who has lived in Taiwan and when I get hungry for good Chinese food I go here. You can order either Americanized food or authentic Chinese things like steamed fish with the heads still on. There is also a second section of the menu in Korean where you can order kim chee and other Korean dishes. Good service both for take out and eat in. The atmosphere is like a neighborhood restaurant in Taiwan. When I bring Taiwan visitors here they also rate it as good.

Buzzerfly.com Reviews
http://www.buzzerfly.com/metro/industry/bizdetails.php?metro=Seattle&industry=dining&biztype=chinese&bizphone=2062430323
I too have been going to King Wha since before I can remember. We have fantastic memories over the years of fantastic food and really friendly service. Dine in is great, take out is great, there is no down side. Even worth the drive all the way from Ballard to Burien! :) reviewed by Jenny C

I have been going here for years. The owner is the nicest man and the food it totally authentic and really good. Always freshly made and everything we have ever tried has been wonderful. reviewed by Jenny C The food is the thing here and it's cheap for what you get. It's very good. Been going here for ten years. reviewed by winfhol

F O R

T H A N K Y O U Y O U R P A T R O N A G E 謝 謝 您 的 光 顧

Sponsor Documents

Or use your account on DocShare.tips

Hide

Forgot your password?

Or register your new account on DocShare.tips

Hide

Lost your password? Please enter your email address. You will receive a link to create a new password.

Back to log-in

Close